Back to Top

Board of Directors


Bookmark and Share

Dato’ Siti Zauyah Binti Md Desa

(Non-Independent Non-Executive)

Dato’ Siti Zauyah binti Md Desa was appointed to the Board of MAHB as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director on 6 June 2014. She is a member of the Board Procurement Committee and Board Nomination & Remuneration Committee of MAHB.

She started her career as a Quantity Surveyor with the Public Works Department in 1982 after graduating from the University of Reading, United Kingdom with Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Quantity Surveying, and later moved on to hold several other positions with a higher learning institution and several private sectors before pursuing her Diploma in Public Administration at National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN). Upon graduation, she joined the Ministry of Finance Malaysia (“MOF”) and served in the Contract Management Division as Assistant Secretary from 1989 to 1993 before pursuing her Master in Business Administration (International Banking) at University of Manchester, United Kingdom. 

She continued to serve as Assistant Secretary with the Tax Division and Finance Division at MOF before being promoted as Principal Assistant Secretary in 2001. In 2003, she was seconded to the Asian Development Bank, Manila as Director’s Advisor until August 2006. Upon her return, she continued her service with MOF in the Loans Management Division and was appointed as the Deputy Secretary (Economy, Public Transportation and Infrastructure), Investment, MOF (Inc.) & Privatisation Division in April 2008. She was promoted as Secretary, Loan Management Division in November 2012 and assumed her current position as Secretary, Government Investment Company Division on 13 January 2014.

She currently holds directorships in Bank Simpanan Nasional, Johor Corporation, Malaysia Debt Ventures Berhad and Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad.

Company Structure
Download Annual Report 2014