Back to Top

Board of Directors


Bookmark and Share

Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohmad Isa bin Hussain

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohmad Isa bin Hussain, aged 59, Malaysian, Male was appointed as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of MAHB on 29 May 2015. He also sits on the Board Procurement Committee and Board Finance & Investment Committee of MAHB.  

Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohmad Isa currently serves as the Deputy Secretary General (Investment), Ministry of Finance (MOF). Prior to his current position, he has held various positions in several ministries, amongst others, as Assistant Director in the Prime Minister’s Department in 1983 and subsequently appointed as Assistant Director at the Pahang State Economic Planning Unit of Pahang in 1985.

He then joined MOF, holding various positions, including Assistant Secretary in the Government Procurement Management Division from 1990 to 1995 and as Senior Assistant Director of the Budget Division from 1995 until 2000. In 2004, he assumed the position of Deputy Under Secretary of Investment, Minister of Finance Incorporated (MOF Inc.) and Privatisation Division.

Thereafter, he moved to the Ministry of Transport Malaysia in 2008 as Deputy Secretary General (Operations) and was later appointed as Interim Head of the Public Land Transportation Commission (SPAD) from 2009 to 2010. Prior to assuming his current position, he was appointed as Deputy Under Secretary in Government Investment Companies (GIC) Division in MOF in 2010 and as Under Secretary in the same division in January 2015.

Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohmad Isa holds a Doctor of Philosophy in Finance from Universiti Putra Malaysia. He also holds a Master of Business Administration in Finance from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Bachelor of Economics (Honours) (Applied Statistics) from University of Malaya and a post-graduate Diploma in Public Management from National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN).

Dato’ Sri Dr. Mohmad Isa also sits on the Board of several companies owned by MOF Inc., amongst others are EXIM Bank Berhad, Felcra Berhad, Permodalan Felcra Sdn Bhd, Telekom Malaysia Berhad, Destini Berhad, Pos Malaysia Berhad, Syarikat Jaminan Kredit Perniagaan and Syarikat Jaminan Pinjaman Perumahan. 

Company Structure