Back to Top

Undergraduate Scholarship Programme (Overseas)

Bookmark and Share

Undergraduate Scholarship Programme (Overseas)


  • Malaysian citizens 
  • Aged 21 years old and below
  • Good communication skills
  • Actively involved in extra-curricular activities and sporting events and ability to demonstrate leadership skills qualities
  • Completed A-Level/ Matriculation/ Diploma/Foundation programme at local institution with excellent academic result
  • Candidates who have received unconditional offer letter from overseas universities accepted by MAHB will be prioritized.
  • Not presently holding other scholarship/loans

Minimum Academic Requirement

  • Obtained at least 3As 1B for A-Level programme or;
  • Obtained a minimum STPM 3As or;
  • CGPA at least 3.50 for Matriculation/ Diploma/ 

Field of Study

  • Management : Accounting, Finance, Economics, Business Administration, Marketing, Law, Commerce, Airport Management
  • Engineering : Mechanical, Civil, Electrical & Electronics
  • Information Technology : Networking, Computer Science

Service Bond Period

On completion of studies, scholars will be required to serve MAHB for:

  • Overseas Programme : 3 times of study period

List of Universities

United Kingdom

  • University of Cambridge
  • UCL (University College London)
  • Imperial College London
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Edinburgh
  • King's College London (KCL)
  • University of Bristol
  • The University of Manchester
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Warwick

United States

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Harvard University
  • Stanford University
  • Yale University
  • University of Chicago
  • California Institute of Technology (Caltech)
  • Princeton University
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • Columbia University
  • Johns Hopskins University


  • Australian National University
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of New South Wales
  • Monash University
  • The University of Western Australia
  • The University of Adelaide
  • Macquarie University
  • The University of Newcastle

Scholarship Application

Online application for 2014 intake will be available from 11th March 2015 to 17th April 2014.

Note :

  • Incomplete applications and applications with insufficient documents will be rejected.
  • Applicants who pass the eligibility will receive a notification via e-mail to submit the supporting documents.

Subsidiaries - MA NIAGA
Jobstreet (MAHB page)